ALQST is an independent non-governmental organisation that advocates for human rights. We monitor and document human rights violations that occur in the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia at the hands of authority figures.

Our Aim:

ALQST’s aim is to fight against violations that are carried out in the country by authority figures. By doing so, the value of human rights, dignity and fairness for all shall be reached.

We defend fundamental rights for all without any distinctions of race, sex, gender, colour, religion or language.

Our Work:

At present, we have two teams internationally.

KSA Team:

The team inside of Saudi Arabia collects information and data on the ground, from all over the country. They communicate with our supporters inside of Saudi Arabia and conduct interviews with victims of violations, their families and other witnesses. Once they have collected the information, it is sent to our London team.

London Team:

Our London team writes reports and news updates based on the information provided by the KSA team. They conduct research and studies to further human rights. They also research and write reports based on local, national and international news reports. They communicate with other NGO’s and our supporters at home as well as internationally.

Both teams monitor human rights violations and lobby against them using peaceful and legal methods.

ALQST conducts courses and seminars for the purpose of educating others about human rights and dignity. These courses and seminars are aimed at individuals of Saudi origin and also those who have a keen interest in the area. Details of upcoming courses and seminars shall be published on the News page.

*If you or someone you know is a victim of human rights violations by an authority figure, you can report your issue to us IN FULL CONFIDENCE through ourAbuse Claim Form’. We endeavour to assist you and your case within a timely manner. We will contact you through a method in which you prefer and at a time convenient to you. We strive to help protect those directly experiencing human rights abuses.

Our Arena:

ALQST is currently working against human rights violations in Saudi Arabia and could extend the arena depending on future changes. ALQST has elected to concentrate its work in Saudi Arabia as there are, at present, no non-governmental organisations in Saudi Arabia.

Our Team:

It is ALQST’s policy that our team members in both teams shall stay anonymous at all times for their own security. ALQST shall only ever publish the name of our organisation’s Head and those required by law.

Yahya Assiri

Yahya Ibrahim Assiri, is a Saudi Arabian human rights activist. Yahya has assisted several human rights organisations and participates in a number of courses and seminars relating to human rights. He has a Masters degree in Human Rights and Political Communications from Kingston University, London and has a Bachelor’s degree in Administration.

Follow @abo1fares

Follow us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter

Hesa al-Madi, Researcher  

Hesa al-Madi is a human rights activist based in Sweden. She previously worked in Saudi Arabia as a Director of Programmes and Studies in the Department of Guidance for Female Students, in the Ministry of Education, and obtained a PhD in Student Guidance and Counselling in 2009.   

Email: hasmad828@gmail.com

Phone: +46 765938856

Twitter: @drhussahmm

 

 

Omaima Al Najjar, Head of Monitoring and Documentation  

Omaima Al Najjar is a Saudi Arabian human rights activist, blogger, nurse and physician. She was born and raised in Saudi Arabia. In 2006, she joined the Saudi National Guard Health Affair’s College of Nursing in Riyadh where she obtained her BSc degree in Nursing Science . 

In 2011, Al Najjar moved to China where she obtained refugee status and studied Medicine and Surgery in Jilin University. She is currently studying to obtain a postgraduate diploma in Surgery from The Royal College of Surgeons in Ireland. Al Najjar worked as cultural mediator and translator at Trama Di Terra refugee centre in Italy. She speaks Arabic, English and Italian.
Email: omaimaalnajjar@gmail.com

Twitter: @OmaimaAlnajjar

 

 

Sahar Al-Faifi, Events Consultant  

Sahar Al-Faifi is a molecular geneticist by training and community activist by passion. Sahar’s activism focuses on seeking to unlock the power of civil society, widen the Muslim participation and engagement and build a broad-based alliance for different campaigns that include human rights, welcoming refugees, living wage, anti-racism and anti-Islamophobia. She is also a blogger at Huffington Post, written for the Independent and participated in many TV shows and debates.

Twitter: @SaharAlFaifi

 

 

Joshua Cooper, Deputy Director  

Before joining ALQST, Josh Cooper worked as Membership and Information Officer at the Council for Arab-British Understanding (Caabu), and as a volunteer for Amnesty International’s Gulf team.  

He has a undergraduate degree in Arabic and Middle East Studies from Exeter University and a masters degree in the Politics of Conflict, Rights and Justice from SOAS University, with his dissertation focusing on human rights in the Gulf.

Email: joshuacooper5446@gmail.com

Phone: +44 7757286560

Twitter: @joshcooperate

ٱلْقِسْطِ لدعم حقوق الإنسان، منظمة مستقلة تقوم بدعم حقوق الإنسان ونشرها ومراقبة الإنتهاكات والتجاوزات من السلطة بحق المواطنين ومقاومتها حتى يسود العدل وتُنشر الكرامة والقسط.

الهدف

تقوم القسط بمقاومة انتهاكات حقوق الإنسان الواقعة من السلطة وذلك لرفع قيمة الإنسان ودعم كرامته والدفاع عن حقوقه الأساسية والحد من الإنتهاكات الصادرة بحقه من قبل السلطة. كما أن المنظمة تدافع عن المظلوم بغض النظر عن لونه أو جنسه أو توجهاته أو أية اعتبارات أخرى.

العمل

فريق السعودية:

يتواجد فريق العمل في عدة مدن في داخل المملكة العربية السعودية، ويقوم بالأعمال التي تتطلب وجود أشخاص على الأرض، كجمع معلومات عن انتهاك محدد، والتواصل مع الناس في الداخل، وإجراء المقابلات مع ضحايا الانتهاكات أو أسرهم أو شهود العيان. ويقوم بإرسال مايتوصلون إليه من نتائج ومعلومات إلى فريق لندن.

فريق لندن:

يقوم فريق لندن بأكثر أنشطة المنظمة، مثل إعداد التقارير والأخبار المبنية على المعلومات من على أرض الواقع. كما يقوم الفريق بالبحث والتحقق على مستوى أعلى، كما يقوم بالتواصل مع المنظمات الدولية والداعمين لحقوق الإنسان في كل مكان.

والعمل من الفريقين وفق جميع الوسائل المشروعة والممكنة التي تهدف للحد من انتهاكات حقوق الإنسان في السعودية.

ستقوم القسط بعقد دورات وندوات عن حقوق الإنسان والوضع القائم في السعودية، وذلك للسعوديين أو المهتمين بالشأن الحقوقي في السعودية وسيعلن عن ذلك في صفحة الأخبار.

من لديه شكوى أو يرغب في الإبلاغ عن انتهاك معين من قبل السلطات في المملكة العربية السعودية فبإمكانه ذلك وبسرية تامة ومستوى أمان مرتفع وذلك عن طريق صفحة البلاغات، وسوف نقوم بالتعامل مع الشكوى وفق الإمكان، كما سنسعى للتواصل مع المبلغ بالطريقة والزمان المناسبين. سعيًا للمساهمة في الحد من الانتهاكات.

مكان العمل

تعمل ٱلْقِسْطِ  في نطاق حدود المملكة العربية السعودية، وقد يتمدد النطاق الجغرافي وفقًا لتطور الأحداث، ولكون المملكة العربية السعودية لا تسمح في الوقت الراهن بإنشاء منظمات مستقلة، فقد اخترنا أن نقوم بعملنا من الخارج حتى نتمكن من العمل في الداخل بإذن الله.

فريق العمل

إن سياسة منظمة القسط في الوقت الحالي هي إبقاء أسماء فريق العمل غير معلنة وذلك للحفاظ على أمنهم وسلامتهم، وسوف تقتصر المنظمة على الإعلان عن الرئيس والأشخاص الذين يتطلب القانون إعلان إسمائهم

يحيى بن إبراهيم العسيري

stuyggg020copy

رئيس منظمة ٱلْقِسْطِ

ناشط حقوقي، ساهم مع عدد من المنظمات وشارك في عدد من الدورات والندوات في مجال القانون وحقوق الإنسان. حاصل على درجة الماجستير في حقوق الإنسان والقانون الدولي وعلم الاتصال السياسي من جامعة كينغستون بلندن، وحاصل على درجة البكالوريوس في الإدارة العامة من كلية الملك فيصل الجوية بالرياض
Follow @abo1fares

حصة الماضي، باحثة

ناشطة حقوق إنسان تقيم في السويد.

عملَت حصة الماضي سابقًا في السعودية كمديرة البرامج والدراسات في قسم الإرشاد للطالبات في وزارة التعليم، وحصلت على الدكتوراه في الإرشاد الطلابي عام 2009.

للتواصل مع حصة:

الإيميل:  hasmad828@gmail.com

الهاتف: 765938856 +46

تويتر: @drhussahmm

أميمة النجار، رئيسة دائرة الرصد والتوثيق

أميمة النجار ناشطة حقوقية ومدونة وممرضة وطبيبة سعودية. ولدت وتربت في السعودية. في عام 2006 التحقت بكلية التمريض التابعة لوزارة الحرس الوطني (الشؤون الصحية بالحرس الوطني ) في الرياض حيث حصلت على درجة البكالوريوس في علوم التمريض.

في عام 2011 انتقلت أميمة الى الصين حيث حصلت على لجوء سياسي ودرست الطب والجراحة في جامعة جيلين. حاليًا تدرس للحصول على دراسات عليا في الجراحة من كلية الجراحين الملكية في إيرلندا. عملت كوسيط ثقافي ومترجم في مركز اللاجئين في ايطاليا. تتحدث العربية والإنجليزية والإيطالية.

للتواصل مع أميمة:

الإيميل:  omaimaalnajjar@gmail.com

تويتر: @OmaimaAlnajjar

سحر الفيفي، مستشارة فعاليات

من جبال فيفا أصلا لكن من مواليد الرياض، درست سحر الفيفي وعاشت في الخبر. قدمت إلى بريطانيا في 2004 حيث تخصصت في الطب الوراثي وعملت في معامل كشف وعلاج السرطان. سحر لها نشاطات عدة طلابية واجتماعية وسياسية وقادت عدة حملات للمطالبة بالمساواة، الحقوق المدنية والعدالة الاجتماعية وأيضًا محاربة رهاب الإسلام. تعمل سحر حاليًا كمديرة في جماعة ضغط بريطانية من أجل حماية حقوق الأقلية المسلمة في بريطانيا ومواجهة اليمين المتطرف.

للتواصل مع سحر:

تويتر: @SaharAlFaithi

جوشوا كوبر، نائب مدير

قبل انضمامه للقسط، عمل جوشوا كوبر كضابط الأعضاء والمعلومات في مجلس التفاهم العربي البريطاني (كابو)، وكمتطوع في فريق الخليج في العفو الدولية.

تخرج بشهادة بكلريوس في الدراسات العربية والشرق أوسطية من جامعة إكسيتر وشهاد ماجستير في سياسات الصراع والحقوق والعدالة في مدرسة الدراسات الشرقية والإفريقية في جامعة لندن، وبحث الماجستير ركّز على حقوق الإنسان في الخليج.

للتواصل مع جوشوا:

الإيميل:  joshuacooper5446@gmail.com

الهاتف: 7757286560 +44

تويتر: @joshcooperate